Drive By Truckers Fall 2010 Tour

Drive By Truckers announce their Fall 2010 Tour!

Drive By Truckers is bringing their signature dirty, hearty, DIY sound to a venue near you this fall as they hit the road for the last time in 2010.

Don’t forget, there’s a little more time before the deadline to enter the NUCI’S SPACE / DRIVE-BY TRUCKERS HALLOWEEN ROCK’N RAFFLE. The Winner will get all inclusive trip for two to see DBT in our beloved Richmond VA at The National (one of the greatest venues in America) on Halloween Weekend. Our dear artist Wes Freed (who does all DBT artwork) lives there and we’ll be going all out celebrating Halloween that Saturday Night. Prizes include airfare, VIP tickets for two (including Meet and Greet w/ band), hotel accommodations and spending cash. It’s a $2000.00 valued prize and entering is only $5 plus you’re supporting a great cause. Go to www.rocknraffle.com for more details.

We’ve been wanting to play a Halloween Show in Richmond for years and are finally getting to do it (at least on the 29th and 30th). Richmond is a beautiful and somewhat haunted town that has inspired Edgar Allen Poe, Wes Freed and certainly us. The National is an amazing venue and Bobby Bare Jr is opening, playing songs off of his stellar new album “A Storm – A Tree – My Mother’s Head” which will be on my year end list.

Drive By Truckers Tour Dates:

Fri Sep 17 Memphis TN MINGLEWOOD MUSIC HALL
Sat Sep 18 Bristol TN BRISTOL RHYTHM & ROOTS REUNION
Sun Sep 19 Raleigh NC LINCOLN THEATER – OUTDOORS
Wed Sep 22 Mobile AL SOUL KITCHEN
Thu Sep 23 Houston TX HOUSE OF BLUES HOUSTON
Fri Sep 24 Austin TX STUBBS OUTDOORS
Sat Sep 25 Dallas TX HOUSE OF BLUES DALLAS
Sun Sep 26 Kansas City MO CROSSROADS
Tue Sep 28 Madison WI MAJESTIC THEATER
Wed Sep 29 Iowa City IA ENGLERT THEATRE
Thu Sep 30 Minneapolis MN FIRST AVENUE
Fri Oct 01 Milwaukee WI PABST THEATER
Sat Oct 02 St Louis MO THE PAGEANT
Sun Oct 03 Indianapolis IN THE VOGUE
Tue Oct 05 Akron OH MUSICA
Wed Oct 06 Columbus OH NEWPORT MUSIC HALL
Thu Oct 07 Morgantown WV WVU – MOUNTAINLAIR BALLROOM
Fri Oct 08 Louisville KY BROWN THEATER
Sat Oct 09 Atlanta GA BUCKHEAD THEATER
Thu Oct 28 Boone NC LEGENDS @ ASU
Fri Oct 29 Richmond VA THE NATIONAL
Sat Oct 30 Richmond VA THE NATIONAL
Sun Oct 31 Charlotte NC THE FILLMORE CHARLOTTE
Wed Nov 10 Glasgow, Scotland ABC-GLASGOW
Fri Nov 12 Manchester UK ACADEMY 2
Sat Nov 13 Birmingham UK ACADEMY 2
Sun Nov 14 London UK SHEPHERDS BUSH EMPIRE
Mon Nov 15 Brighton UK CONCORD 2
Wed Nov 17 Amsterdam, Holland PARADISO
Thu Nov 18 Groningen, Holland VERA
Fri Nov 19 Berlin, Germany LIDO
Sat Nov 20 Munich, Germany CLUB 59:1
Sun Nov 21 Milan, Italy SALUMERIA DELLA MUSICA
Tue Nov 23 Barcelona, Spain RAZZMATAZZ 2
Wed Nov 24 Madrid, Spain SALA HEINEKEN
Thu Nov 25 Bilbao, Spain KAFE ANTZOKI
Fri Nov 26 Toulouse, France LA DYNAMO
Sat Nov 27 Rennes, France UBU
Sun Nov 28 Antwerp, Belgium TRIX CLUB
Tue Nov 30 Odense, Denmark POSTEN
Wed Dec 01 Gothenburg, Sweden BREWHOUSE
Thu Dec 02 Malmo, Sweden KB
Fri Dec 03 Stockholm, Sweden DEBASER
Sat Dec 04 Oslo, Norway ROCKEFELLER
Fri Dec 31 New York NY TERMINAL 5
Sat Jan 01 Philadelphia PA THEATER OF LIVING ARTS
Sat Jan 22 Orlando FL HOUSE OF BLUES – Hannah’s Buddies Benefit

Country Music Photo Gallery

Similar Posts:




Find the most current Drive By Truckers tour dates from our partners at Country Music On Tour, your trusted country concert ticket source!


About Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena

Shauna "WhiskeyChick" Castorena is a freelance writer for both Country Music News and Pure Rock News. You can reach Shauna on Twitter or Facebook.

Comments are closed.